Paraguay presents tourism investment opportunities to Spanish businessmen

They participated in the XXVI Ibero-American Conference of Tourism Ministers and Entrepreneurs, CIMET 2023, before FITUR

(Source: Senatur)

Paraguay was present at the XXVI Ibero-American Conference of Ministers and Entrepreneurs of Tourism, CIMET 2023 before some 300 Spanish businessmen in the sector.

The Minister of Tourism, Sofía Montiel de Afara was in charge of presenting tourism investment opportunities, at the event that is held as a prelude to the International Tourism Fair - Fitur 2023 in Madrid, Spain.

As every year, Fitur's rich program of activities opens with CIMET 2023, the XXVI Ibero-American Conference of Tourism Ministers and Entrepreneurs, organized by the NEXO Group in collaboration with the CEOE Tourism Council, which on this occasion had the participation of 13 Ibero-American Tourism Ministers and guests from the tourism sector.

The Minister of Tourism of Paraguay, during her speech, mentioned the opportunities for tourism investment in our country.
“Paraguay, strategically located in the heart of South America, is a country with unique characteristics and many advantages to offer. We are a leading country in the generation of clean and renewable energy, with important tax benefits and facilities for doing business. In the last year alone, the country received foreign direct investment of more than 2.26 billion dollars,” she stated.

"In Paraguay we are working in an organized and harmonious way, public and private sectors, we have a Master Plan for Sustainable Development of the Tourism Sector linked to the National Development Plan 2030 that provides predictability in the execution of public policies linked to the sector," he said.

High tourism authorities were present, among them; Rosana Morillo, Secretary of State for Tourism of Spain; Verónica Kunze, Undersecretary of Tourism of Chile; Arturo Bravo, Vice Minister of Tourism of Colombia; William Rodríguez López, Minister of Tourism of Costa Rica; Juan Carlos García, Minister of Tourism of Cuba; Anayansy Rodriguez, Minister and Director of the Guatemalan Tourism Institute (INGUAT); Yadira Gómez, Minister of Tourism of Honduras; Miguel Torruco, Secretary of Tourism of Mexico; Anasha Campbell, Minister of Tourism of Nicaragua; Denisse Guillen, Vice Minister of the Panama Tourism Authority (ATP); Carlos Mercado, Minister of Tourism of Puerto Rico; and Tabaré Viera, Minister of Tourism of Uruguay.

© Copyright 2022.
950 Brickell Bay Drive, suite 1811, Miami, FL, 33131. USA | Ph: +1 305 432-4388