Argentina was awarded as LGBT 2020 destination

1024 576
Argentina was awarded as LGBT 2020 destination
Fri January 24, 2020

FITUR LGBT recognized Argentina for the work carried out jointly by the public and private sectors and as a pioneer country in this segment


The distinction was received by the Minister of Tourism and Sports of the Nation, Matías Lammens, who said that "I am proud of the recognition of the work of our country in the LGBT segment." Pablo De Luca and Gustavo Noguera, president and vice president of the Argentine LGBT Chamber of Commerce were present at the awards.

FITUR LGBT rewarded Argentina for the work carried out jointly by the public and private sectors, for the excellence of many of its destinations that welcome travelers and travelers of the LGBT collective and as a pioneer country in international promotion and federal development of LGBT Tourism.

During the second day of FITUR, Minister Lammens held important meetings with his peers in the region to move forward with a common agenda. In the first place he received, in the Argentine space at the fair, the Minister of Foreign Trade and Tourism of Peru, Edgar Vásquez Vela; then with the ministers of Tourism of Paraguay and Uruguay; Sofía Montiel de Afara, and Liliam Kechichian and with the Undersecretary of Tourism of Chile, Mónica Zalaquett. He also approached the Mexico stand where he met with his Tourism Secretary Manuel Torruco.

The Argentine Minister also held a bilateral meeting with authorities in Andorra: Verónica Canals Riba, the Minister of Tourism; Vicenç Mateu Zamora, the ambassador to the Kingdom of Spain; and Sergi Nadal the director of Tourism.

The international private sector was also part of the Lammens meeting agenda at FITUR 2020. With the president of the World Travel and Tourism Council, Gloria Guevara; and with Norwegian authorities, with the Director of Public Affairs, Alfons Claver, and with the Global Government Affairs Manager, Sebastián Dieguez; They dealt with issues related to global tourism news.

During today's activities, Minister Lammens was accompanied by Ricardo Sosa, executive secretary of the National Tourism Promotion Institute; Yanina Martínez, Secretary of Tourism Promotion; and Andrés Krymer, Undersecretary of Tourism Promotion and New Products.


Did you like the news? Share it!

to continue reading ...