Dominican Rep. Establishes a distinctive touch for tourism continues to operate

1024 576
Dominican Rep. Establishes a distinctive touch for tourism continues to operate
Mon July 20, 2020

By the decree 266-20, the President Danilo Medina has established a measure that will be in effect for the next 20 days for health surveys

El Poder Ejecutivo issued this lune and decree that provides the touch of fall at the national level from this martes, the time of which will vary by province. The measure will be in force for 20 days, if you decide, until the 10th of August. Authorities clarified that the measure does not affect the tourist activity considered essential.

Decree 266-20 establishes restriction on the circulation of lunes to people from 7:00 am to 5:00 pm, on Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 pm to 5:00 am on Sunday geographic demarcations:

1) Santo Domingo
2) National District
3) Santiago
4) San Cristóbal
5) La Vega
6) Puerto Plata
7) Duarte
8) San Pedro de Macorís
9) La Romana
10) San Juan de la Maguana
11) La Altagracia
12) Azua
13) Monseñor Nouel
14) Sánchez Ramírez
15) María Trinidad Sánchez

The fall touch is established every day from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm in the morning in the following geographic demarcations:

1) Espaillat
2) Peravia
3) Barahona
4) Monte Plata
5) Valverde
6) Hermanas Mirabal
7) Monte Cristi
8) Samana
9) Bahoruco
10) Hato Mayor
11) El Seibo
12) Dajabón
13) Santiago Rodríguez
14) San José de Ocoa
15) Elías Piña
16) Independence
17) Pedernales

El Poder Ejecutivo furthermore, that after 20 days the measure will be revised according to the epidemiological evolution of COVID-19 in the country.

By decree, it ratifies the mandatory use of masks in public places and in private places for public use as an essential measure to control the spread of the COVID-19 whose non-compliance will be sanctioned with the provisions established by the Law. 42-01. General de Salud, March 8, 2001.


Did you like the news? Share it!

to continue reading ...